Through the lens

Sky above Ocean below
Sky above Ocean below (while descending)

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “On the Way.”

The best part of having a phone these days is not calling people (that’s a given), but the fact that you are able to shoot anything that catches your eye and share it in a matter of minutes. It is like we have been given the potential to be an artist – without having the need to draw anything to tell our story!

So here are a few scenes from my way and not from the destinations, which I wanted to keep with me as memories of the journey – for a journey is as much, if not more, fun than the destination – don’t you think?

Now sit back, relax and enjoy the short journey of this post and tell me what you think :-).

I found this gem of a word play at a petrol station. Read it quickly, probably American style and you’ll know what I’m talking about!

At a gasoline/petrol station
“Makin me Crazy” (At a gasoline/petrol station)

Saw this guy rolling away a sushi roll at train station! That’s a family size roll I guess :).

That's a huge one!
Huge roll (At a train station)

Have you ever taken your bird for a walk? See this gentleman – that’s how you do it.

Have you taken a bird for a walk?
Taking them for a walk..

And lastly, what about these two “guys” chatting in a building in an alley! Aren’t you curious what they are talking about?

Neighbors talking through the windows!
Neighbors talking through the windows!

2 thoughts on “Through the lens

  1. Very cool captures. The last one is awesome! I wonder who thought of that. And I totally agree with you… the journey is more fun than the destination 🙂

    Like

Have your say..

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.