You call it Wanderlust, I call it Life

So someone asked me where had I been recently. I asked – in mind or in body. In mind, I am going everywhere all the time but the body won’t be able to keep up with it :-).

The word of German origin “Wanderlust” means an innate strong desire to travel. Another lesser known in English but also of German origin word is “Fernweh”. This word means sickness/longing for far off places. You can decide for yourself whether your feelings match more with Wanderlust or Fernweh. For me, it is the latter.

So from my recent physical trip to a far off place, here are some pictures that I would like to share that describe the journey.

IMG_4500

Going for sightseeing

IMG_4373

The Jet to take you far away

IMG_4764 (2)

Tired travellers resting their feet

Inpired? Then enjoy some more thoughts on Wanderlust here.

2 thoughts on “You call it Wanderlust, I call it Life

  1. Pingback: Wanderlust: Rosetta Stone | What's (in) the picture?

Have your say..

