Kaffee und kuchen 

An afternoon in Germany can be spent over Kaffee und kuchen (coffee and cake).  The cakes are delicious and slices are huge – sufficient to make you say “ich bin satt” which means “I am full”.

So today I am having a chocolate banana cake with cappuccino at a very busy cafe in the village I am spending my days in. It seems to be very popular with the locals as the table I am at is already reserved for the evening. And I can see the “Reserviert” sign on other tables as well. Rest of the tables are occupied with families having a late lunch. Staff looks friendly.

And now that I have my Kaffee und Kuchen on my table, I will dig in, while a dear little dog looks at me with curiosity.

  

The cake is delicious and coffee is good..ich bin satt!

2 thoughts on “Kaffee und kuchen 

Have your say..

