The Greek Restaurant

A very dear friend of mine D, introduced me to the delights of Greek food (yes, even for a vegetarian!) around 10 years back. Ever since then, this is the first time that I am sitting all by myself at a Greek restaurant, missing my friend of course, but also anticipating discovering something new.  

So starting with bread and olives and my favorite drink Johannesbeereschoerle..

   
And here is my main course..which has aubergines, red pepper, zucchini, cheese and my favorite dip ztaziki :). Rice dish is new for me.

Time to dig in…

  
Loving it…after a week of being cooped up in the room every day after work, it feels like a treat 🙂

Did I forget to tell that some lovely Greek music is also playing?

Have your say..

