Through the grid

I’d been to Paris a long time ago and had one and a half day to spend there. The first day was spent looking around all the beautiful churches, boat ride on the river, climbing up on the Eiffel Tower and so on. On the second day, I ran running towards the Louvre for it is imperative that one has to meet Mona Lisa if one goes to Paris. That’s another thing that you will find even more extensive artwork at the Louvre to be impressed with, than by a 30″ X 20″ portrait. Some day hopefully, I will go to see everything again, with more time at hand. You can read more about my trip here.

Today when I saw the theme of the Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge to be “Grid“, immediately the thought of me looking at the Louvre through the grid of the metal & glass pyramid came to my mind. So here’s my entry for the photo challenge.

Louvre seen through the Pyramid

Louvre seen through the Pyramid

Have your say..

