Funteresting – Episode 8

Image source – Mentalfloss.com

Hi there..another Saturday and time for another funteresting post.

You know how I find street artists fascinating. If you don’t, check out this post here.

Now I found a very different  kind of street artist – a 104 year old lady(!) who makes beautiful crocheted things and spreads them in the city. They call it “yarn bombing the town”. I loved the fun spirit in her and the energy to do something like that. I wonder what she would have been like in her youth! I wish that when I am very very old, then I can also be as energetic and fun spirited as her!

Check out the original article here.

So this was my funteresting update for this week. Hope you enjoyed it. I’ll be glad to read something from you – you can post your comments or enter the event via a pingback to my post, by embedding this url into your post: https://reflectionsontheriver.wordpress.com/2015/09/19/funteresting-episode-8. Details of the event with some ideas for what you can write about, can be found here. You can also find the previous posts on this theme there.

With that I end this post. Have a smashing weekend :-).

Have your say..

