Eight years

How could I forget this day..10th of June came and went and I didn’t feel a thing.
Ok..there is nothing of historic significance there (unless of course I become a person of national importance and people would write my biography).
It’s just the day when I started in the IT industry eight years ago. Now if I look back, it seems just yesterday when I was sitting in the training room of my first company, with other “campus recruitees” like me who had waited for almost an year to get the joining, after it was postponed first due to recession and then indefinitely due to Sep 11. But better late than never. I wonder what course would my life had taken if things didn’t happen the way they did. As of now, I am happy to be part of the industry – being in the middle of the technical revolution. Things look good for now :-). Let’s see what comes next!

One thought on “Eight years

Have your say..

