The last mile is the hardest

It’s funny that when I am in that phase of packing for a travel, the first part gets done pretty fast but if there are some things left to be packed on the last day, then the pace suddenly slackens. I just don’t seem to be able to understand where to throw in the last pieces! It’s irritating.

This time I’ll blame it on the TV – and it’d be sillier when I say that I can’t bring myself to switch it off either.There’s nothing really worth watching but somehow it’s just comfortable to keep it running.

Let’s see..how much longer will it be this time before I can finish the packing! (Last milestone was three hours before I had to catch a sleep,wake up and get ready to start for the airport..)

Have your say..

