Destiny’s child

I know I should be updating the blog but by the time I reach the hotel from office, I don’t feel like doing anything..(don’t know why I am still getting up at 3 AM and basically having kind of broken sleep!). Nonetheless, I thought I’d just write a bit – not the whole story of my SFO trip but about the regular “all in a day’s work” kind of thing.

Yesterday after I reached back the hotel, I thought of walking out a little bit. So I dumped my bag in the room and headed out. Now to reach the place that I was going to, I could have taken a shortcut but I went as per the directions mentioned in the google maps.

On the way, I saw a shop and was in two minds about whether to go inside then or check it while returning. But finally I went in. Saw the stuff and came out as I didn’t find anything that I needed. Now I was at the traffic signal and after waiting for a long time, the signal turned white for pedestrians. While crossing the street, I saw on the other side that a visually impaired lady was trying to cross the street but went in the wrong direction instead. By the time I reached the other side, the signal had again turned red. I asked her if she needed help and she said yes. So I again came back to this side of the street helping her along, after of course the signal went white again. Then again waited for signal on this side as I my destination was on the other side! Confused? Well in simple words – I crossed the same street thrice in about10 minutes :-).

It felt really good to be able to help.It was the first time in my life that I had a chance to help a blind person cross the street! But it’s interesting how things have a way of happening – if I’d taken that shortcut or if I had not stopped at this shop, this would not have happened. Seems like it was supposed to happen that way – that she needed my help and I was supposed to be there at the right time.

I’ll update the blog with more stuff later. Until next – take care :-).

Have your say..

