Traveller’s Log: USA – Day 1

Reached Palo Alto (San Francisco) yesterday evening after almost 24 hours of travel. Surprisingly, there was no signs of sleepiness when I reached here (could be coz of having slept a lot during the flight).
Luckily I have a friend staying nearby and therefore we went for dinner. Slept thereafter, but somehow woke up at 5 AM. Watched a movie to pass time – Thank God for the TV!
Today it looks like a good day from the balcony. Now I am one of those who don’t like staying in the hotel room when its bright and sunny outside, with a chill in the air.
So let’s see what all I can accomplish to see out, after of course my friend arrives.
There’s one thing that I miss here as compared to Europe – the public transport. May be I should get myself a driving license so that the next time I am abroad, I can drive. Oh so now I have something on the “To Do” list for 2010.
Let’s see then how the day unfolds itself :-). Until next, have fun.

Have your say..

