"Service" Industry or "Dis-service" Industry?

Even though it is the eve of Diwali, one of the biggest festivals of Hindus, my happiness is marred by the bad services offered by the service providers.
I have Reliance mobile, Future Group (Home Town to be specific) and DTDC to blame for. You pay money for the service they are “supposed” to offer. But what you get is “dis-service” – The Best in the market.
I can’t say what other service providers in the same field, do but my experience with these three is quite bad. DTDC – supposed to deliver a courier the next day – finally delivers it on the fourth day and that too at a wrong address – there is obviously no use of the phone number that you gave on the package, to contact, in case of doubt. Better service was given to me by the Indian postal service – at a cheaper cost. (See post on Rakhi).
Then there is Reliance – I don’t know who is the culprit – the bank which claims to provide me the service of recharging my mobile via internet (HDFC) or the mobile service provider itself. The mobile does not get recharged, the account gets debited and both the service providers have no clue of where did the money go and neither have they got the good sense that they should check and clarify between themselves. It’s your money – so you run after it. It’s your fault that you used their services.
Third issue is with the Home Town. I made a purchase there and asked for a home delivery. It was supposed to come on the same day – which did not happen. Then the whole of today has passed and still there is no sign of it coming. Point to be noted is, that there was a free gift with it which was shown to me when I was making the payment and today I get a call saying that the stock of that object is over and therefore I should collect it later – when in fact I had asked to take that with me and they kept it saying that “it will be delivered along with the item”.After all, when one has made the payment, then how does it matter whether the purchase is delivered or not. What is in a “word” which they said and you trusted? How does it matter whether you as a consumer are satisfied or not?
The readers, please put in your comments about these kinds of “services” so that I can at least find some solace in the fact that I am not the only sufferer. If someone knows how to deal with these creeps, then let me know.

One thought on “"Service" Industry or "Dis-service" Industry?

  1. There are way too many experiences to relate…but yes, you can rest assured that you’re not the only victim of poor service…as you said – it could have been worse! 🙂

    Like

Have your say..

